With friendly support from:

BAND-BIO

Four musicians, real Bavarians, slogan BOARISCH ROCKEN, own party sound and 100% authentic, energetic and live on the road. We love and "live" the music, write our own songs and with fun, power and an awesome show program, we give the audience a great time.


The band was described that way in the German press: In Las Vegas, they are already part of the inventory, in Australia they rocked the Oktoberfest, with the AIDA they played the oceans and in Blumenau in Brazil they made one of the largest Oktoberfest in the world unsafe – the ROTZLÖFFL.

After their performance in German television on „Immer wieder sonntags“, presenter Stefan Mross turned to the audience: Remember these names! You will see!

 

But who are these guys and how did that happen?

All ROTZLÖFFL roots have their roots in local brass bands and music clubs, where they, like many other musicians, were able to perform their first musical performances. At some point around the year 2005, the ROTZLÖFFL founder Christoph had the idea to bring these like-minded musicians under one roof - the birth of the ROTZLÖFFL.

They quickly made a name for themselves. The initial club festivals were soon followed by major engagements at national festivals (eg Gäubodenfest Straubing) and even beyond the borders (Austria, Switzerland, South Tyrol). The first major international jump happened in 2009 with the appearance in Las Vegas. Since then, they have appeared many times in the US (Las Vegas and Chicago), playing in front of thousands of visitors in Australia and at the largest Oktoberfest on the American continent - in Blumenau, Brazil. They traveled through the Mediterranean, the North Sea and the Canary Islands with the three largest ships of the AIDA fleet (AIDAprima, AIDAperla and AIDAnova) and were thus able to represent Bavaria in the world many times.

 

Some call it party music or party rock. The ROTZLÖFFL just say BOARISCH ROCKEN to describe their music. They are proud of their Bavarian home and their motto describes both the musical as well as personal career of the band very well. The mixture of the Bavarian accordion with the rock guitar makes together with fun, joke and joy of playing this Rotzlöffl sound.

 

This was pressed on a plate for the first time in 2013, when the first studio album with self-written songs came onto the market. They took their previous overseas appearances as an opportunity to dub the CD with "Um die halbe Welt“ (around the half world), which alludes to the great distance between the US and Australia. The single "Duschen geh‘n" (take a shower) landed immediately on # 41 Amazon downloads.

 

On their musical journey, the ROTZLÖFFL have already met a large number of colleagues: Siegfried & Roy, Wolfgang Fierek, Dorfrocker, Horny Mike and many more. Together with the AIDA they went on an Oktoberfest tour with DJ Ötzi, Cassandra Steen, Sascha, Höhner and Mickie Krause. The stage was shared with many stars during joint performances: voXXclub, Die Draufgänger, Schürzenjäger, Walzer Scholz, Claudia Jung, Münchner Zwietracht, Peter Wackel, Sebastian Reich & Amanda, Freddy Pfister, Vincent & Fernando, Sabine & Charly, Die Grubertaler, Anna-Maria Zimmermann, Die Jungen Zillertaler und Cindy Berger. "The big open air of Kastelruther Spatzen" counts as the most legendary event in Castelrotto with a fantastic mountain scenery of the South Tyrolean Alps as well as a highlight to their performances.

 

In 2018, another milestone in the ROTZLÖFFL career was added. After years of presence in radio (Antenne Bayern, GongFM, Ramasuri, Charivari, Radio Tyrol, Radio U1, KLAV - Las Vegas) and television (Sat.1 Bayern, RTL, German Music Television, OTV) with a variety of national and international highlights ( 2nd prize at the "Schlagerdiamant" 2013 in Vienna), followed now the big TV appearance in the ARD (German TV) at "Immer wieder sonntags" with Stefan Mross. There they presented their title "Fensterln geh'n", which was created in collaboration with a well-known Cologne producer of folk music and popular music and for which their own music video was filmed in Austria.

 

In the Advent season of 2018 they achieved with videos to covered Christmas carols with their own Bavarian texts another success. Within a very short time, the videos recorded over 200,000 clicks in the social networks in German-speaking countries.

 

The ROTZLÖFFL always have their own titles in their program. As well as the music just fun and joke are not neglected and thus every age group is addressed according to the principle "the eyes hear", every colorful mixed evening becomes a Rotzlöffl live show.

CHRISTOPH
SANDRO
DAVID
MATZE

Mit freundlicher Unterstützung von:

BAND-BIO

Vier Musiker, echte Bayern, Motto BOARISCH ROCKEN, rotzlöfflmäßiger Partysound und zu 100% authentisch, energiegeladen und live unterwegs. Die Rotzlöffl l(i)eben die Musik, schreiben eigene Titel und lassen mit Spaß, Elan und hammermäßigem Showprogramm den Funke zum Publikum überspringen.


In der Presse wurde die Band mal so beschrieben: „In Las Vegas gehören sie bereits zum Inventar, in Australien rockten sie das Oktoberfest, mit der AIDA haben sie die Weltmeere bespielt und in Brasilien haben sie eines der größten Oktoberfeste der Welt in Blumenau unsicher gemacht – die ROTZLÖFFL.“

Nach ihrem Auftritt in der ARD bei „Immer wieder sonntags“ wandte sich Moderator Stefan Mross an seine Zuschauer: „Merken Sie sich diese Namen! Ihr werd’s scho‘ seh‘n!“

 

Doch wer sind eigentlich diese Jungs und wie kam es dazu?

Die Wurzeln haben alle ROTZLÖFFL in heimischen Blaskapellen und Musikvereinen, wo sie, wie viele andere Musiker, erste musikalische Auftritte bestreiten durften. Irgendwann um das Jahr 2005 hatte der ROTZLÖFFL-Gründer Christoph die Idee, diese gleichgesinnten Musiker unter einen Hut zu bringen – die Geburtsstunde der ROTZLÖFFL.

Schnell konnten sie sich einen Namen machen. Auf die anfänglichen Vereinsfeste folgten bald größere Engagements auf landesweiten Volksfesten (z.B. Gäubodenfest Straubing) und sogar über die Grenzen hinaus (Österreich, Schweiz, Südtirol). Der erste große internationale Sprung passierte 2009 mit dem Auftritt in Las Vegas. Seitdem traten sie viele Male in den USA (Las Vegas und Chicago) auf, spielten in Australien und auf dem größten Oktoberfest des amerikanischen Kontinents vor Tausenden von Besuchern – in Blumenau in Brasilien. Sie sind mit den drei größten Schiffen der AIDA-Flotte (AIDAprima, AIDAperla und AIDAnova) durch das Mittelmeer, die Nordsee und die Kanaren gereist und durften somit schon viele Male Bayern in der Welt vertreten.

 

Manche nennen es Partymusik oder Partyrock. Die ROTZLÖFFL sagen einfach nur BOARISCH ROCKEN, um ihre Musik zu beschreiben. Sie sind stolz auf ihre bayerische Heimat und ihr Motto beschreibt sowohl den musikalischen wie auch persönlichen Werdegang der Band sehr gut. Die Mischung der bayrischen Quetsch’n mit der Rockgitarre macht zusammen mit Spaß, Witz und Spielfreude diesen „rotzlöfflmäßigen“ Sound.

 

Dieser wurde 2013 zum ersten Mal auf eine Platte gepresst, als das erste Studioalbum mit selbstgeschriebenen Songs auf den Markt kam. Sie nahmen ihre bisherigen Auslandsauftritte zum Anlass, die CD mit „Um die halbe Welt“ zu betiteln, was auf die große Entfernung zwischen den USA und Australien anspielt. Die Singleauskopplung „Duschen geh’n“ landete mit Anhieb auf Platz 41 der Amazon-Downloads.

 

Auf ihrer musikalischen Reise haben die ROTZLÖFFL schon eine Vielzahl an Kollegen getroffen: Siegfried & Roy, Wolfgang Fierek, Dorfrocker, Horny Mike u.v.w. Mit der AIDA waren sie gemeinsam auf Oktoberfest-Tour mit DJ Ötzi, Cassandra Steen, Sascha, Höhner und Mickie Krause. Die Bühne wurde bei gemeinsamen Auftritten mit vielen Stars geteilt: voXXclub, Die Draufgänger, Schürzenjäger, Walzer Scholz, Claudia Jung, Münchner Zwietracht, Peter Wackel, Sebastian Reich & Amanda, Freddy Pfister, Vincent & Fernando, Sabine & Charly, Die Grubertaler, Anna-Maria Zimmermann, Die Jungen Zillertaler und Cindy Berger. „Das große Open Air der Kastelruther Spatzen“ zählt als das wohl legendärste Event in Kastelruth mit traumhafter Bergkulisse der Südtiroler Alpen ebenso als Highlight zu ihren Auftritten.

 

2018 kam ein erneuter Meilenstein in der ROTZLÖFFL-Karriere hinzu. Nach jahrelanger Präsenz in Rundfunk (Antenne Bayern, GongFM, Ramasuri, Charivari, Radio Tirol, Radio U1, KLAV - Las Vegas) und Fernsehen (Sat.1 Bayern, RTL, Deutsches Musikfernsehen, OTV) mit einer Vielzahl an nationalen und internationalen Highlights (u.a. 2. Preis beim „Schlagerdiamant“ 2013 in Wien), folgte nun der große TV-Auftritt in der ARD bei „Immer wieder sonntags“ mit Stefan Mross. Dort präsentierten sie ihren Titel „Fensterln geh’n“, der in Zusammenarbeit mit einem bekannten Kölner Produzenten der Volksmusik- und Schlagerszene entstanden ist und für den ein eigenes Musikvideo in Österreich gedreht wurde.

 

In der Adventszeit 2018 erlangten sie mit Videos zu gecoverten Weihnachtsliedern mit eigenen bayerischen Texten einen weiteren Erfolg. Die Videos verzeichneten  im deutschsprachigen Raum innerhalb kürzester Zeit über 200.000 Klicks in den sozialen Netzwerken.

 

Ihre eigenen Titel haben die ROTZLÖFFL auch stets bei ihren Auftritten mit im Programm. Da neben der Musik eben auch Spaß und Witz nicht zu kurz kommen und dadurch jede Altersgruppe nach dem Prinzip „Das Auge hört mit“ angesprochen wird, wird jeder bunt gemischte Abend zu einer rotzlöfflmäßigen Live-Show.

CHRISTOPH
SANDRO
DAVID
MATZE